Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 12th, 2008

The wireless keyboard and Mouse that I use are BenQ, ‘BenQ IM230 Wireless Media Desktop Companion’ package. It’s designed to work under Windows 2000, ME and XP. The price is at about Rp 290.000 (31 US$).

benqkeyboard.png

Package contents:

  • BenQ IM230 wireless keyboard

  • BenQ IM230 wireless optical mouse

  • Wireless receiver

  • AA Alkaline batteries (4 each)

  • User’s guide

Internet Hot Keys:

  • Email: launch default email program

  • My Home: launch default web browser

  • Search: launch the file search or web search window

  • Refresh: refresh current page

  • Next: Go to the next web page

  • Previous: Go to the previous web page

Media Console Hot keys:

  • Volume down

  • Mute

  • Volume Up

  • Previous track

  • Next track

  • Stop

  • Play/Pause

Establishing Wireless Connection with Ubuntu Gutsy

I just can’t believe, because when I tried at the store, the technician need to press the CONNECT button at the receiver, wait until the indicator light start to blink and then he reset both mouse and keyboard within 10 seconds before it can connect.

When I plug the Wireless Receiver’s USB cable into my USB port, Gutsy recognize it in 2 seconds then I can operate both the Keyboard and Mouse directly and smoothly. I still can operate it in 3 meter range.

 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers