Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 19th, 2008

I’m not an architect and I don’t know any thing about architecture. I found this application when I try find a AutoCAD Viewer in Linux. I’m building a house and my architect emails me the blue print in ‘.dwg’ format. So, here it is.

VariCAcad2007 is CAD program that run on Windows 2000/XP/Vista/Linux (DEB and RPM).

You can download a 30 days trial version or only the viewer. I only need the viewer but I just curious to see the trial package. So, I downloaded both the trial version and the viewer.

Installation (trial version).

taufanlubis@toshiba:~/MyData/New Website Download$ sudo dpkg -i varicad2007-en_3.03-2_i386.deb

Selecting previously deselected package varicad2007-en.

(Reading database … 126129 files and directories currently installed.)

Unpacking varicad2007-en (from varicad2007-en_3.03-2_i386.deb) …

Setting up varicad2007-en (3.03-2) …

taufanlubis@toshiba:~/MyData/New Website Download$

varicad01.png

varicad2.png

 


Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers